American Parliamentary Debate Association

The American Parliamentary Debate Association (APDA) is the oldest intercollegiate parliamentary debating association in the United States, and one of two in the nation overall, the other being the National Parliamentary Debate Association (NPDA). APDA sponsors roughly 40 tournaments a year, all in a parliamentary format, as well as a National Championship. It also administers the North American Debating Championship with the Canadian University Society for Intercollegiate Debate (CUSID). Although it is mainly funded by its member universities, APDA is an entirely student-run organization.


Avijit Jana..

Stitapragyan Dandapat..

Ritam Mukherjee..

Nishant Reddy..


Ravi Nagarkar..

Sayyed Muzaffer Yadav..

Fahim Ahemad Zoha..

Sunil Paryani..