Government Medical College Thrissur, established in 1982 is presently one of the leading centers in medical education in Kerala.Kerala University of Health Sciences began functioning in the campus in 2009. Spread over an area of more than 250 acres (1.0 km2), it is located in the serene surroundings of Mulagunnathukavu (M.G Kavu) 14 km away from Thrissur.History The college was formally inaugurated on April 1, 1982 by the Governor of Kerala, Jyothi Vencatachellum, who had also laid the foundation stone for the proposed college building at Mulagunnathukavu on 30 April 1982. Govt.Medical College, Thrissur had its humble beginning at Mannuthy. By March 1983, the institution had moved to its permanent site at Mulangunnathukavu, where the old buildings of the T.B sanatorium were modified to accommodate the pre-clinical and the para-clinical departments as well as the administrative block.The clinical departments started functioning on 22 October 1983 in the erstwhile District Hospital & Maternity Hospital buildings in Thrissur City. On April 1, 1985, the entire District Hospital was taken over. Construction of the 300 bedded Medical College Chest Hospital at Mulangunnathukavu was completed in 1987. The primary health centre of Tholur was taken over by the college in 1986, for regular training of medical students in community and preventive care. Ollur and Erumapetty primary health centres were also made available for training purposes. Construction of the 400-bed new medical college hospital was started on 1995.
Phone :0487-2201355


Ashutosh Singh

Ashutosh Singh..

Bhargav Prakash

Bhargav Prakash..

Parvez Sayyed

Parvez Sayyed..

Misba Bhati

Misba Bhati..


Sunil Paryani

Sunil Paryani..

Sonali Gaikwad

Sonali Gaikwad..

Sayyed Al-Qamah

Sayyed Al-Qamah..

Sunil Ghate

Sunil Ghate..