International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad is an autonomous university in Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India. Established in 1998, it has grown into one of the most premier institutes in India, getting into the lines of the IITs. It emphasizes research from the undergraduate level, which makes it different from the other leading engineering institutes in India like the IITs. Raj Reddy, the only Indian to win the Turing Award, is the chairman of the board of governors. The major goal is to impart a uniquely broad and interdisciplinary IT education of high academic quality. This is done through a diverse curriculum of IT courses, interdisciplinary IT research projects, interaction with industry, preparation in entrepreneurship and personality development courses. History IIIT Hyderabad was set up in 1998 as a not-for-profit public private partnership and is the first IIIT to be set up (under this model) in India. It was envisioned by Nara Chandrababu Naidu, the Chief Minister of the State of Andhra Pradesh from 1995–2004, to put Hyderabad on the World IT map, through the creation of a prominent IT research university. The Government of Andhra Pradesh lent support to the institute by grant of land and buildings. A Governing Council consisting of eminent people from academia, industry and government presides over the governance of the institution. Dr. Rajeev Sangal, former Head of Department of Computer Science, IIT Kanpur, has played an instrumental part in setting up of the institute. He is current director of the institute.

Phone :4066531000


Ashish Mehra

Ashish Mehra..

Arpita Bajpai

Arpita Bajpai..

Priyangana Dubey Phd Botany

Priyangana Dubey Phd Botany..

Koushik Mondal

Koushik Mondal..


Ganesh Dutt Joshi

Ganesh Dutt Joshi..

Khan Asarabbas

Khan Asarabbas..

Ravati Chakroborty

Ravati Chakroborty..

Nitin Gupta

Nitin Gupta..