K.L.N. College of Engineering is the first self-financing Co-educational Engineering College in Madurai, started in 1994 by Munificence of Philanthropist and well wishers in Sourashtra Community which is a linguistic minority in Tamilnadu. This college is sponsored by the committee of eminent industrialists and academicians led by enthusiastic, educationalist and industrialist (Late) Thiru K.L.N. Krishnan. This college has the approval of All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi and is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Thiru. K.L.N. Krishnan, Founder President of this Engineering College has rendered Yeoman service to Sourashtra Arts & Science College and Sourashtra Girls Higher Secondary School, Madurai for the past several years. He also promited a Polytechnic under the name of K.L. Nagaswamy Memorial Polytechnic College in Viraganur, Madurai in 1983. This Engineering College, functioned in the premises of the above polytechnic during the academic years 1994-95 & 1995-96 was shifted to its own premises in the year 1996. (Late) Thiru K.L.N. Krishnan is the Founder President, and the college is now under the management of Thiru. K.N.K. Ganesh as President & Secretary and other executive committee members. This college is situated on the South Eastern outskirts of Madurai, 11th Km on Madurai – Nedungulam Road. It is built in an area of 53.8 acres. The Campus has multistoreyed buildings consisting of well provided class rooms, drawing halls, seminar halls, conference hall, library, Air-Conditioned Computer centres, staff rooms and student rest rooms. The infrastructure also consists of five double storeyed laboratory buildings and three single storeyed workshops and Machine shop, and an automobile workshop. Vision To attain autonomous status and strive for continual improvement in quality management system. Mission To promote into a premier learning center of academic excellence in Engineering, Technology and Management emphasizing research, social concern and character development.

Phone :0452-6562171656217220909712090972


Nitesh Matta

Nitesh Matta..

Birudev Budanur

Birudev Budanur..

Ravi Kumar

Ravi Kumar..

Sayantan Ghosh

Sayantan Ghosh..


Abhishek Shinde

Abhishek Shinde..

Sayyed faizal

Sayyed faizal..

Sunil Paryani

Sunil Paryani..

Sunil Paryani

Sunil Paryani..